Help signing into your Loco account
Your account was never activated
If you registered by entering your email address we will have sent you an activation link. You won't be able to log in or reset your password until you've activated your account. If you've lost your activation email, simply register again. If you never received one, please see below.
If someone invited you to a project then there's no need to register. An activation email will have been sent to you as soon as you were added to the project. If you've lost your invitation email, ask the person who invited you to remove you from the project and add you again. This will send out a new link.
Your activation email never arrived
If you haven't received an activation link, try checking your junk mail folder. If it's not there it could be that you entered your email wrongly, or you may have a problem receiving mail from our email provider (which is Amazon).
If your email provider is blocking us then we have no way of contacting you. This means we can't even reply to support requests. If you don't get any emails from us, please ensure that you are not blocking emails from Amazon SES.
You registered with a single sign-on provider
Loco supports registration via SSO providers including Facebook and Github.
If you registered with one of these providers you'll only be able to log in using that provider until you set a password on your Loco account. Click one of the 'Connect' buttons from the login screen to log in with the same provider you registered with.
Staying signed in
If you sign into Loco with a password you can tick the "Stay signed in" checkbox to save entering it every time you visit.
If you share your computer with anyone else, you should avoid using this feature. Ticking this box enables anyone who opens your browser to access your Loco account.
How auto-login works
- When you enter a correct password our server will set a cookie on your computer called
"authid"which lasts for one year;
- If you visit the site after a previous session has expired, this cookie will automatically log you in without any interruption;
- Every time the cookie is used to log you in, it is regenerated and its one year lifespan starts again;
- If you click "Sign out" from your account menu, this cookie will be deleted from your browser and invalidated on our server.