Starting your own team
When you register for Loco, your account contains a single user - you.
As soon as you add a team member to any of your projects, your account becomes a team. Once your team members have activated their accounts you will see them appear in a new "People" tab in your account dashboard.
Other team members cannot add projects to your account, nor edit your settings. When you start a new project you can choose whether they have access to it. If you don't add team members to new projects, they cannot see that it exists at all.
Joining other teams
If you were invited to Loco by somebody else, you will belong to their team in addition to having your own account that you control.
You won't be able to add projects to the host team, but you can add projects to your own account and none of the other team members will be able to see it. If you decide to add people to your own projects, your own account will become a team too.
Promoting team members
If you need a team member to create projects and edit your account settings, you can promote them to an Account Administrator. To do this, find the person you want to promote in the "People" tab of your team dashboard and click the "Project roles" link next to their name. In the window that opens you will see a "Promote" button with a :star icon:.
Account Administrators cannot remove you from your own team, nor delete projects that they haven't created themselves. They can't remove you from your own projects, but they are free to join them without invitation and with full permissions.
The "People" tab on your team dashboard shows all team members across all projects, including those that haven't been added to any projects. However, less privileged users can only see the members of projects they've joined.
If you have permission to add team members to projects then you can see all members. Without this permission, members outside of your project teams are not shown.
- Inviting new team members is done from the project management screen. See the "Team" panel on the right hand side.
- Your quotas apply only to your own account. Being added to other people's projects doesn't affect your own allocation, and visa versa.